Navigate Up
Sign In
Home | Contact A | A

 Faculty and Staff

Faculty:

 

  • Aleksandrs Aleksejevs
    Ph. D. (Manitoba); Associate Professor [On leave]
    ​​​

    Office: AS3021
    Phone: 639-2701
    Email: aaleksejevs@grenfell.mun.ca
    Website: http://www.hep-atlantic.ca/aleks
    Areas of Interests: Baryon structure in low energy QCD, Dynamical Polarizabilities of Baryons, High-energy hadron collisions, Parity violating tests of the Standard Model, Physics beyond the Standard Model and Dark Matter searches, Automatic Symbolic Calculations in Subatomic Physics, Radiative corrections and loop integrals
  • Robert Bailey
    Ph.D. (London); Visiting Assistant Professor


    Office: AS3022
    Phone: 637-6293
    Email: rbailey@grenfell.mun.ca
    Website: http://www2.swgc.ca/rbailey
    Areas of Interests: Algebraic and Metric Graph Theory; Combinatorial Designs; Permutation Groups.
  • Robert Gallant
    Ph.D. (Waterloo); Associate Professor [On leave]


    Office: AS3019
    Phone: 639-2564
    Email: rpgallant@grenfell.mun.ca
    Areas of Interests: Cryptography and Security, Combinatorics
  • Jared Howell
    Ph.D. (Victoria); Assistant Professor (Limited-Term)


    Office: AS3013
    Phone: (709) 637-6284
    Email: jahowell@grenfell.mun.ca
    Areas of Interests: Combinatorial Designs, Enumeration, and Graph Theory.
  • Rebecca Milley

    Ph.D. (Dalhousie); Assistant Professor (Limited-Term) [On leave]



    Office: AS3011
    Phone: 639-2596
    Email: rmilley@grenfell.mun.ca
    Website: https://sites.google.com/site/milleyrebecca/
    Areas of Interests: Combinatorial Game Theory
  • Israel Ncube
    Ph.D. (Waterloo); Assistant Professor


    Office: AS3020
    Phone: 639-2565
    Email: incube@grenfell.mun.ca
    Areas of Interests: Functional differential equations; Dynamical systems; Neural networks; Mathematical modelling; Stochastic approximation
  • Telex Ngatched
    Ph.D. (KwaZulu-Natal), P.Eng. (APEGM); Assistant Professor and Coordinator of Engineering One​

    Office: AS3010
    Phone: (709) 637-7310
    Email: tngatched@grenfell.mun.ca
    Areas of Interests: Cognitive radio networks, Cooperative/Relay networks, Network Coding, Queuing networks, Performance analysis, Coding and information theory, Decoding techniques for linear codes, Adaptive antennas/multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO), and Space-time coding.
  • Amar Sodhi
    Ph.D. (Queen’s); Associate Professor


    Office: AS3027
    Phone: (709) 637-6283
    Email: sodhi@grenfell.mun.ca
    Areas of Interests: Recreational mathematics
  • Jennifer Strangemore
    Lecturer


    Office: AS313
    Phone: 639-6296
    Email: jstrange@grenfell.mun.ca
  • Graeme Turner
    Ph.D. Candidate (Carleton); Lecturer

    Office: AS3019
    Phone: 637-7165
    Email: gturner@grenfell.mun.ca
    Areas of Interests: Algebraic Number Theory, Discrete Mathematics, Elliptic Curves
  • Yevgeniy Vasilyev
    Ph.D. (Notre Dame); Associate Professor [On leave]


    Office: AS3016
    Phone: 639-2562
    Email: yvasilyev@grenfell.mun.ca
    Website: http://sites.google.com/site/yevgvas
    Areas of Interests: Model theory
Staff:

 

street address:

Grenfell Campus
Memorial University

20 University Drive
Corner Brook, NL
A2H 5G4
Canada

mailing address:

Grenfell Campus
Memorial University

PO Box 2000
Corner Brook, NL
A2H 6P9
Canada

email addresses:

For questions about the university:
info@grenfell.mun.ca

For questions about the website:
webadmin@grenfell.mun.ca

For technical support questions:
helpdesk@grenfell.mun.ca

telephone:

Switchboard: 1-709-637-6200

Student Recruitment: 1-888-637-6269

Registrar: 1-866-381-7022