Navigate Up
Sign In
Home | Contact A | A

 Faculty and Staff

Skip Navigation LinksGrenfell Campus / Division of Science / Biology / Faculty and Staff
  • Emily Brown
    ​Instructional Assistant

    Office: AS221
    Phone: (709) 639-2502
    Email: emitchel@grenfell.mun.ca
  • Cheryl Butt
    ​Instructional Assistant

    Office: AS224
    Phone: (709) 639-4310
    Email: cbutt@grenfell.mun.ca
  • Scott Caines
    ​Instructional Assistant (Biology/Microbiology)

    Office: AS309
    Phone: (709) 639-4312
    Email: scaines@grenfell.mun.ca
  • Christine Campbell
    ​(Freshwater Ecology) B.Sc. British Columbia, M.Sc. Alberta, Ph.D. Memorial

    Office: AS3024
    Phone: (709) 639-6478
    Email: ccampbell@grenfell.mun.ca
    Website: http://www2.swgc.mun.ca/~ccampbel/campbell.html
    Areas of Interests: Freshwater ecology (limnology) and water quality issues, specifically the structure of zooplankton communities in natural and human-impacted freshwater systems in Newfoundland and Labrador, with current emphasis on fjord-type lakes on the west coast.
  • Erin Fraser
    ​Assistant Professor, B.Sc. University of Toronto; M.Sc., Ph.D. University of Western Ontario

    Office: AS212
    Phone: (709) 639-2554
    Email: efraser@grenfell.mun.ca
    Areas of Interests: I am a vertebrate biologist and my research focuses on bat biology. I am particularly interested in aspects of bat echolocation and migration. Currently, I am investigating the use of endogenous markers to study bat movements.
  • Carol Gilbert
    ​Laboratory Instructor

    Office: AS223
    Phone: (709) 639-2594
    Email: cgilbert@grenfell.mun.ca
  • Maria Howell
    ​Laboratory Technician

    Office: AS209
    Phone: (709) 637-2186
    Email: mhowell@grenfell.mun.ca
  • Christine Martinez
    ​Science Technician (Biology)

    Email: cmartinez@grenfell.mun.ca
  • Wyn Rolls
    ​Instructional Assistant

    Office: AS247
    Phone: (709) 639-2387
    Email: wrolls@grenfell.mun.ca
  • Sandra Rumbolt
    ​Instructional Assistant

    Office: AS219
    Phone: (709) 6392544
    Email: srumbolt@grenfell.mun.ca
  • Julie Sircom
    ​Assistant Professor

    Phone: (709) 639-6515
    Email: jsircom@grenfell.mun.ca
  • Randy Skinner
    Office: AS226A
  • Dmitry Sveshnikov
    ​Assistant Professor, M.Sc. (Moscow), Ph.D. (Kiel)

    Office: AS213
    Phone: (709) 639-6528
    Email: dsveshnikov@grenfell.mun.ca
  • Dara Walsh
    ​Laboratory Instructor

    Office: AS218
    Phone: (709) 637-2194
    Email: dwalsh@grenfell.mun.ca
  • Ian Warkentin
    Professor ​(Conservation Biology) B.Sc., Ph.D. Saskatchewan

    Office: AS215
    Phone: (709) 637-6246
    Email: ian.warkentin@grenfell.mun.ca
    Website: http://www2.swgc.mun.ca/~iwarkent/iwarkent.html
    Areas of Interests: I am interested in how the configuration and composition of landscapes influence the movement and population dynamics of forest birds. Most recently, I have been studying the ability of individuals to move through and utilize forested areas which have been modified through timber harvest as they seek out resources for the breeding and postfledging phases. As habitat is lost or degraded through human activities such as logging, the landscape becomes more fragmented, the capacity to move in search of critical resources is constrained, and species may disappear from these areas.

street address:

Grenfell Campus
Memorial University

20 University Drive
Corner Brook, NL
A2H 5G4
Canada

mailing address:

Grenfell Campus
Memorial University

PO Box 2000
Corner Brook, NL
A2H 6P9
Canada

email addresses:

For questions about the university:
info@grenfell.mun.ca

For questions about the website:
webadmin@grenfell.mun.ca

For technical support questions:
helpdesk@grenfell.mun.ca

telephone:

Switchboard: 1-709-637-6200

Student Recruitment: 1-888-637-6269

Registrar: 1-866-381-7022