Navigate Up
Sign In
Home | Contact A | A

 Division Heads and Program Chairs

Skip Navigation LinksGrenfell Campus / Registrar's Office / Academic Advising / Division Heads and Program Chairs

DIVISION HEADS AND PROGRAM CHAIRS
2013-2014 ACADEMIC YEAR

​Arts Division

Classics, English, French, History, Historical Studies, Humanities, Philosophy, Religious Studies

Division Head​

Dr. ​Ken Jacobsen

Rm: AS335

Ext. 6216

kjacobsen@grenfell.mun.ca

Secretary​

Rm. AS334

Ext. 6215

​Chair of English

​​Dr. Marc Thackray

Rm. AS332L

Ext. 6129

thackray@grenfell.mun.ca

​Chair of Historical Studies

​Dr. Olaf Janzen

Rm. AS332F

Ext. 6282

olaf@grenfell.mun.ca

​Chair of Humanities ​ ​

Fine Arts Division

 ​Theatre, Visual Arts

​Division Head

​Todd Hennessey

Rm. FA412

Ext. 6277

thennessey@grenfell.mun.ca

​Secretary

​Linda Humphries

Rm FA425

Ext. 6223

lhumphri@grenfell.mun.ca

​Chair of Theatre

​Jerry Etienne

Rm. FA314

Ext. 2391

jetienne@grenfell.mun.ca

​Chair of Visual Arts

​Kent Jones

Rm. FA414

Ext. 2516

kjones@grenfell.mun.ca

Science Division

Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Engineering, Environmental Science,

Mathematics and Statistics, Physics, Science​

​Division Head

​Dr. Georg Gunther

Rm. AS3024

Ext. 6293

ggunther@grenfell.mun.ca

​Secretary

​Karen Daniels

Rm. AS3025

Ext. 2568

kdaniels@grenfell.mun.ca

​Coordinator of Engineering

​Dr. Telex Ngatched

Rm. AS3010

Ext. 7310

gnatched@grenfell.mun.ca

​Chair of Environmental Science

​Dr. Don-Roger Parkinson

Rm. AS237

Ext. 6482

dparkins@grenfell.mun.ca

​Chair of General Science

​Dr. Amar Sodhi

Rm. AS3027

Ext. 6283

sodhi@grenfell.mun.ca

​Chair of Mathematics

​Dr. Jared Howell

Rm. AS3013

Ext. 6284

jahowell@grenfell.mun.ca

​Chair of Physics

​Social Science Division

Anthropology, Business, Canadian Studies, Economics, Environmental Studies, Folklore, Geography, Political Science, Psychology, Sustainable Resource Management, Social & Cultural Studies, Sociology, Tourism Studies ​

​Division Head

​Dr. Sandra Wright

Rm. AS351

Ext. 2543

swright@grenfell.mun.ca

​Secretary

​Rm. AS351

Ext. 6202

​Chair of Psychology

​Dr. Jennifer Buckle

Rm. AS336

Ext. 6524

jlbuckle@grenfell.mun.ca

​Chair of Business Administration

​Dr. Jacqueline Walsh

Rm. AS2017

Ext. 2574

jswalsh@grenfell.mun.ca

​Chair of Environmental Studies

​Dr. Gabriela Sabau

Rm. AS387

Ext. 2552

gsabu@grenfell.mun.ca

​Chair of Tourism Studies

​Dr. Roselyn Okech

Rm. AS2019

Ext. 6535

rokech@grenfell.mun.ca

​Chair of Social/Cultural Studies

​Dr. Angela Robinson

Rm. AS389

Ext. 6291

arobinson@grenfell.mun.ca

​Chair of Sustainable Resource Management

​Dr. Robert Scott

Rm. AS2023

Ext. 2732

rscott@grenfell.mun.ca

  

 

street address:

Grenfell Campus
Memorial University

20 University Drive
Corner Brook, NL
A2H 5G4
Canada

mailing address:

Grenfell Campus
Memorial University

PO Box 2000
Corner Brook, NL
A2H 6P9
Canada

email addresses:

For questions about the university:
info@grenfell.mun.ca

For questions about the website:
webadmin@grenfell.mun.ca

For technical support questions:
helpdesk@grenfell.mun.ca

telephone:

Switchboard: 1-709-637-6200

Student Recruitment: 1-888-637-6269

Registrar: 1-866-381-7022